FeatureFuel
2

Unsaved Settings get discarded

Source: dani-garcia/vaultwarden#4017 · opened by @moritztim
• vaultwarden version: v1.29.2

Steps to reproduce

1. Log into Admin page
2. Change a bunch of settings
3. Make a mistake such as setting an invalid SMTP auth mechanism
4. Click Save
Expected behaviour

Usually in web forms, all the data stays and the relevant field is highlighted.
Actual behaviour

You get a Popup telling you your one mistake and none of your changes are saved.
Workaround

The only way to ensure this doesn't happen is to save after every change (so why not have autosave).
Solution

Either make an autosave mechanism or keep the changes on the client or send them back.
If that isn't an option, at least having a save button per section would already minimize the data loss because this is particularily annoying when setting up vw for the first time and doing a whole bunch of config.

No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.

Make a pledge

Pledge your monetary support if this feature is added.

$

Comments

No comments yet.

Replying to

Add a comment

What do you think about this feature request?


Similar requests