FeatureFuel
1

Restrict the possibility for users to clear the recycle bin

Source: dani-garcia/vaultwarden#7449 · opened by @RaphaelRoumezin
In my deployment, I've restricted the user capacity to empty the recycle bin manually through Nginx rules, which can now only be done by the trash auto-emptying server routine:


In an enterprise context, this allows for mistake recovery, and prevents bad actors from deleting credentials that may ultimately only be stored on Vaultwarden. This pairs well with the password history feature.

Would this feature be interesting to integrate directly to Vaultwarden, as a server-wide configuration ? I'd be happy to make a PR for it.

No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.

Make a pledge

Pledge your monetary support if this feature is added.

$

Comments

No comments yet.

Replying to

Add a comment

What do you think about this feature request?


Similar requests