FeatureFuel
1

Adding an option to "Clear User" in Admin Panel (the backend one)

Source: dani-garcia/vaultwarden#7351 · opened by @RaphaelRoumezin
I'd like an option to clear a user account, instead of having to delete and recreate the account. Effectively, this would: • Clear the password (password lost would be the main reason to use this option) • Clear user keys and keypair • Clear the personal vault • Clear membership keys, but not clear the whole memberships. Also downgrade the status to Accepted if it was set to Confirmed (having to reconfirm the new keys when they will be generated) • Keep SSO Association Since the user keypair will be regenerated only when he'll remake a new password, and it is necessary for user reconfirmation, either: • block member confirmation on the UI until keypair is regenerated • downgrade status to Accepted (unconfirmed) only upon resetting the password, effectively making a "ghost membership" while the user keypair is nonexistant • have the "Clear User" button only send an email to the user, and perform al…

No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.

Make a pledge

Pledge your monetary support if this feature is added.

$

Comments

No comments yet.

Replying to

Add a comment

What do you think about this feature request?


Similar requests