FeatureFuel
1

Relax branch reset confirmation UI controls

Source: supabase/supabase#41949 · opened by @remotezygote
I use Linear + Cursor to create quite a lot of pull requests, so the LLM is naming branches. When I need to advance the timestamp of a migration due to new migrations coming in through merges, I very often have to reset the supabase branch. To do that, the UI makes you type in the entire branch name to confirm the reset - no copy/paste, you have to type it. This ends up being super, super annoying when the LLM gives your branch a really long name with ticket number embedded, hashes embedded, etc. I would like to request a little relaxing of that insane control. In this particular case, it's way, way too much, especially for a commonly super safe action.

And to be clear: what I request is that it be relaxed for non-default branches - maybe you could have a set of protected branches, maybe that match github or whatever.

It should at the VERY least allow copy/paste.

No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.

Make a pledge

Pledge your monetary support if this feature is added.

$

Comments

No comments yet.

Replying to

Add a comment

What do you think about this feature request?


Similar requests