11
an way to reset/rollback project database to the first version
Source: supabase/supabase#13814 · opened by @HenriqueRamos13
Im studying supabase creating a project locally and when i test on supabase dashboard (production) i need to run db push but if i decide to change some thing on the sql schema and try to run db push again it does not update nothing on the production. In this case im not crating new migrations, im just changing the same migrations over and over so i dont have any migration to push again. Because of that i always need to delete my entire project and create a new one then link with my locally supabase and vercel dashboard. I know that i need to create migrations when i make a change but im just studying and would be really really good if has an option to rollback the database on supabase dashboard to the first database we receive when init a new project. I already tried reset my supabase project but this does not revert database changes. Maybe the reset options should really reset all the project but keep the secrets for example.
No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.
Comments
Similar requests
Handling the Password Reset for a user by Supabase itself.
2 votes · 0 comments
Handling the Password Reset for a user by Supabase itself.
7 votes · 0 comments
Ignore local dev database schema when reset
1 vote · 0 comments
Add Storage Backups in Sync with Database Backups
4 votes · 0 comments
Rollback ("down") Migrations
171 votes · 0 comments
No comments yet.