FeatureFuel
5

Ability to cleanly destroy the Supabase-JS client, to restart with different options

Source: supabase/supabase#20078 · opened by @christopherreay
There are several use cases where this makes sense. Including when someone has "rememberMeOnThisDevice" set to true, but the user.

So... since there is the refreshTicker running, it doesnt seem reasonable to get the GC to clear up the instance.

the only way I can think of to do this is to reload the page... which is not ideal.

Any thoughts?

Essentially its quite a large client which has built in timers running, so.. it would be nice to be able to cleanly destroy it, regardless of the reason. I know that... it is assumed that... its sort of fundamental to a page, thats a pretty strong assumption.

No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.

Make a pledge

Pledge your monetary support if this feature is added.

$

Comments

No comments yet.

Replying to

Add a comment

What do you think about this feature request?


Similar requests