FeatureFuel
0

Allow managing project settings without project deletion permissions

Source: getsentry/sentry#130202 · opened by @dalnoki
Problem Statement

Problem

A customer recently experienced accidental project deletions and would like team members to manage project settings (e.g. inbound filters) without being able to delete projects.

Currently, all built-in roles with project:write also include project:admin, meaning users can't edit these settings without also receiving deletion permissions.

Feature Request

Allow users to manage project settings without granting project deletion permissions, either through a dedicated role or by separating project:write and project:admin in role permissions.

Related Issues

[#84177]( – Restricting access to project settings

[#26300]( – More restrictive Member permissions

Solution Brainstorm

_No response_

Product Area

Settings - Members

No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.

Make a pledge

Pledge your monetary support if this feature is added.

$

Comments

No comments yet.

Replying to

Add a comment

What do you think about this feature request?


Similar requests