FeatureFuel
1

[Feature Request] Misleading Permission Display When Changing a User's Group

Source: paperless-ngx/paperless-ngx#13760 · opened by @Krabtus
Description When a user is assigned to a group that, for example, has the “Edit documents” permission, this permission is displayed with a checkmark in the user management interface. If the user is subsequently assigned to a different group that does not have the “Edit documents” permission, a checkmark is still displayed under “Users & Groups” for the “Edit” column of the Document type. The checkmark only disappears after clicking “Save”. Expected Behavior The UI should already display the permission state that will actually apply after the changes are saved. Since a user can also have individual permissions regardless of their group memberships, displaying a checkmark in this situation is understandable in principle. However, it is not clear to the user that the permission previously granted through the group will be revoked as a result of the group change. A visually unambiguous representation would therefore be useful, for example: • Red X: Permissi…

No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.

Make a pledge

Pledge your monetary support if this feature is added.

$

Comments

No comments yet.

Replying to

Add a comment

What do you think about this feature request?


Similar requests