FeatureFuel
4

Set default to "no-access" for all new collections instead "view and edit"

Source: outline/outline#3921 · opened by @ReessKennedy
TL;DR: It's annoying to have go in and change the permissions of each collection one at a time. It'd be great to set the default permissions for new collections in advance.

Longer: my default is to write lots of private notes in new collections and only share a few. It's, therefor, really annoying and prone to error when I realize that all these new collections I created will be visible unless I go in and change the permissions for each collection.

Perhaps I missed some instruction but, maybe, a setting that allows you to change the permissions of a collection in advance would help.

No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.

Make a pledge

Pledge your monetary support if this feature is added.

$

Comments

No comments yet.

Replying to

Add a comment

What do you think about this feature request?


Similar requests