FeatureFuel
3

Seperate Delete Permission | Enterprise

Source: outline/outline#11365 · opened by @Convales
Hello,

Our company's IT security concept stipulates, among other things, that data records in central databases must not be deleted arbitrarily or without detection so that data cannot be deleted unintentionally or maliciously. I think this is a standard policy in an ISMS (Information Security Management System) in many companies.

Outline has a recycle bin (plus archive) that can only be emptied by administrators, which is already very good.

My idea/suggestion, based on the thought @tommoor expressed in other discussions, would be that permissions in Outline should be additive. That the deletion of pages and versions should be integrated into a separate permission.

Alternatively, other systems offer the option of sending administrators a notification as soon as any deletion action is performed.

I think this is primarily an enterprise-level issue.

No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.

Make a pledge

Pledge your monetary support if this feature is added.

$

Comments

No comments yet.

Replying to

Add a comment

What do you think about this feature request?


Similar requests