7
Option to clear history (important for removing sensitive info / security)
Source: outline/outline#8067 · opened by @binaryfire
We've have a couple of permissions-restricted documents where we temporarily included some credentials. We've now moved them into a secrets manager but can't remove the credentials from Outline because the previous versions of the docs are still viewable under "History".
It'd be great to have an option to clear / purge a document's history. It's essential from a compliance / security perspective. The only other alternative is to delete and recreate docs any time sensitive information changes.
It'd be great to have an option to clear / purge a document's history. It's essential from a compliance / security perspective. The only other alternative is to delete and recreate docs any time sensitive information changes.
No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.
No comments yet.