FeatureFuel
1

Set default sharing permission for public shares

Source: nextcloud/server#38149 · opened by @keomabrun
⚠️ This issue respects the following points: ⚠️ • This issue is not already reported on Github _(I've searched it)_. • Nextcloud Server is up to date. See [Maintenance and Release Schedule]( for supported versions. • Nextcloud Server is running on 64bit capable CPU, PHP and OS. • I agree to follow Nextcloud's [Code of Conduct]( Description The "Default share permissions" does not seem to be working. Maybe I just don't understand what it is supposed to do. I am not sure I understand the following line from [the documentation]( > With Default share permissions you are able to set the default permissions for user-shares (Create, Change, Delete and Reshare) without forcing them. Does it mean that existing link permissions won't change, but new link will have the default permission set ? If yes, this is what I expect. Steps to reproduce 1. Go to Settings -> Administration Settings -> Sharing 2. Chec…

No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.

Make a pledge

Pledge your monetary support if this feature is added.

$

Comments

No comments yet.

Replying to

Add a comment

What do you think about this feature request?


Similar requests