FeatureFuel
0

DELETE needs CONFIRMATION

Source: nextcloud/server#62943 · opened by @BloodyIron
Nextcloud v34.0.2, not AIO I just accidentally deleted my STEAM RECOVERY CODES because my mouse hovered over the file and while I was carrying something across my desk accidentally slipped and hit the delete key... BECAUSE THERE WAS NO CONFIRMATION PROMPT. In multiple areas of the Nextcloud webGUI I can delete files without ANY confirmation dialogue and this is very problematic! Just now this lead to the accidental deletion of a CRITICAL RECOVERY FILE which I store on Nextcloud because of how important it is. Yes I was able to recover it from trash, but had I not noticed what I had done it would have been YEARS probably before I needed it and poof, it wouldn't be there. Considering how important so much data people store in Nextcloud this NEEDS a confirmation box "Are you sure you want to delete XYZ? Yes/No" because that is how data is safely protected against accidents, typos, or any other form of mistake. Can we PLEASE have this added already? I know this has come…

No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.

Make a pledge

Pledge your monetary support if this feature is added.

$

Comments

No comments yet.

Replying to

Add a comment

What do you think about this feature request?


Similar requests