FeatureFuel
0

Closing the sharing menu implicitly confirms input fields

Source: nextcloud/server#25978 · opened by @danxuliu
I do not know if this is intended or not, but I found it a bit unexpected, so just in case :-)

Steps to reproduce


• Open the Files app
• Open the details view for a file
• Open the sharing tab
• Create a new link share
• Open the link share menu
• Enable "Password protected". This will generate a random password that will be shown.
• Type a different password, but do not press enter or click the confirm button
• Close the link share menu by clicking outside it

Expected result


The password was not not explicitly confirmed, so it is not saved.

Actual results


The password was saved even if it was not explicitly confirmed.

Whether the password was saved or not can be checked by opening the link share and entering the expected password.

No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.

Make a pledge

Pledge your monetary support if this feature is added.

$

Comments

No comments yet.

Replying to

Add a comment

What do you think about this feature request?


Similar requests