FeatureFuel
1

Make difference between Login and Signing up more obvious

Source: Kong/insomnia#7899 · opened by @jamesgkong
As per GDPR guidelines Insomnia provides an option to delete an account and all associated data in the Account Settings page:
![delete-account](

However after performing this step a User can re-enter the same email on the "Login/Signup" page and appear to sign into the now deleted account, as this page makes no distinction between logging into an existing account or creating a new one, so this could easily be mistaken for the Account deletion never having taken place:
![login:signup](

Entering any email address here will take the user through the normal "login" flow, despite this potentially being a new account being created, this page should advise that a new account has been created if the email in use does not already exist within Insomnia systems.

No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.

Make a pledge

Pledge your monetary support if this feature is added.

$

Comments

No comments yet.

Replying to

Add a comment

What do you think about this feature request?


Similar requests