1
Share everyone toggle does not stay on in the People > Manage Access box
Source: immich-app/immich#32050 · opened by @hydrox24
I have searched the existing issues, both open and closed, to make sure this is not a duplicate report. • Yes The bug On the people page, under "Manage Acess" I toggled on the "Share Everyone." This successfully shared everyone with the other users in the group. However, after refreshing the page and opening the "Manage Access" box again, the toggle was off, and there was a fixed list of people that had been shared with the other user. If new faces are recognised and added after toggling on the "Share Everyone" option, they are not shared. I understand that there might be reasons why this is the intended behaviour. However, if that's true then it would be good to make the Share Everyone option a button rather than a toggle, so as to imply a "once off" quality, which is the current behaviour, rather than a "this is a permanent setting." The OS that Immich Server is running on Arch Version of Immich Server v3…
No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.
Comments
Similar requests
[Feature] Shortcut for People management
1 vote · 0 comments
[Feature or bug] albums should be "shared" if they are shared
3 votes · 0 comments
[Feature] Allow faces UI features when recognition is disabled
1 vote · 0 comments
[Feature] Add AND/OR filtering mode when selecting multiple people
18 votes · 0 comments
[Feature] Favorite/Unfavorite people on mobile
1 vote · 0 comments
No comments yet.