24
set default "Expire after" to 30 days when creating link to share
Source: immich-app/immich#11349 · opened by @krzemyczek
The bug
the default one is "never" which in my opinion is a little concerning because:
1) we can easily forget about the links with photos which we would not want to be public over time
2) after time there could be so many links that it would be impossible to delete all of them
of course you can manually change expiration time but who do that? I almost never because it takes too long when you in hurry.
The OS that Immich Server is running on
TrueNAS Scale
Version of Immich Server
1.109.2/108.0 (?)
Version of Immich Mobile App
1.109.2
Platform with the issue
• Server
• Web
• Mobile
Your docker-compose.yml content
Your .env content
Reproduction steps
Relevant log output
_No response_
Additional information
idk if it's bug or feature request so sorry if wrong place
the default one is "never" which in my opinion is a little concerning because:
1) we can easily forget about the links with photos which we would not want to be public over time
2) after time there could be so many links that it would be impossible to delete all of them
of course you can manually change expiration time but who do that? I almost never because it takes too long when you in hurry.
The OS that Immich Server is running on
TrueNAS Scale
Version of Immich Server
1.109.2/108.0 (?)
Version of Immich Mobile App
1.109.2
Platform with the issue
• Server
• Web
• Mobile
Your docker-compose.yml content
Your .env content
Reproduction steps
Relevant log output
_No response_
Additional information
idk if it's bug or feature request so sorry if wrong place
No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.
Comments
Similar requests
[Feature] Setting to Auto Clear Expired Custom Share Links
8 votes · 0 comments
[Feature or bug] albums should be "shared" if they are shared
3 votes · 0 comments
[Feature] Range of days for displaying memories
9 votes · 0 comments
[Feature] Increase the maximum configurable "Delay new assets backup" interval (up to 30 days or custom value)
1 vote · 0 comments
[Feature] Convert or share preview images when sharing
15 votes · 0 comments
No comments yet.