3
Improve error message when deleting shared (partner-owned) assets
Source: immich-app/immich#22829 · opened by @Deswegen
I have searched the existing feature requests, both open and closed, to make sure this is not a duplicate request. • Yes The feature Hi team, When deleting certain photos or videos from my timeline, I sometimes see the message: Info: Trashed 0 assets with no explanation. After investigating, I realised these are assets from my partner’s shared library. That makes sense, I shouldn’t be able to delete them, but the current message doesn’t communicate that and can easily be mistaken for a bug. Suggestion for improvement: Instead of a generic “Trashed 0 assets,” please consider showing a more descriptive, context-aware message such as: “Some selected items belong to your partner and cannot be deleted from your account.” or “You don’t have permission to delete this shared asset.” An even smoother solution would be to grey out or disable the delete option for partner-owned items, possibly with a tooltip like “This photo/video is owned by your partner and ca…
No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.
Comments
Similar requests
[Feature] Allow locking certain Shared Albums so that assets cannot be deleted in them by any (non-admin) members
6 votes · 0 comments
[Feature or bug] albums should be "shared" if they are shared
3 votes · 0 comments
[Feature] Specify which assets have been added to a shared album
2 votes · 0 comments
[Feature] Distinguish "Shared by me" vs "Shared with me" albums
4 votes · 0 comments
[Feature] option to disable timezone correction based on geo coordinates
4 votes · 0 comments
No comments yet.