FeatureFuel
8

[Feature] remove confirmation dialog when tagging a face

Source: immich-app/immich#19753 · opened by @LarsKumbier
I have searched the existing feature requests, both open and closed, to make sure this is not a duplicate request. • Yes The feature When tagging a face in the photo view, a confirmation dialog is presented ("are you sure you want to tag John Doe?" ![grafik]( This confirmation dialog is one extra necessary click when crunching through a batch of new photos, and I do not understand, why it is there in the first place. The action of tagging a person is non-destructive and easily reversible through the "edit person view" on a photo. To get into the tagging-action itself, the user has to specifically request it (by clicking the "+" icon in the person section of the info-pane). Having a confirmation every single time leads to warning fatigue - no one will ever read this after the third confirmation and just ignore it anyway. [Update 2025-07-08] I suggest to remove the confirmation dialog. Platform • Server • Web …

No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.

Make a pledge

Pledge your monetary support if this feature is added.

$

Comments

No comments yet.

Replying to

Add a comment

What do you think about this feature request?


Similar requests