FeatureFuel
3

[Feature or bug] albums should be "shared" if they are shared

Source: immich-app/immich#6127 · opened by @aisbergde
The feature Currently, albums can be "albums" or "shared albums". Albums should be "shared albums" as soon, as they are really shared. Or there should be at least a switch in the GUI to make them "shared albums". I have some albums, which are shared with other users, but they are not shown as "shared albums" and they are not listed when I want to add content to shared albums. Is it a bug or is it by design? I don't understand, why the classification "not shared album" vs "shared album" doesn't match automatically: if they are really shared or not. Why not just automate the classification? If an album will be shared with someone, then it should be switched from "album" to "shared album". If all sharing is removed, it should be switch back. In General, I don't understand, why a user is asked to create a normal or a shared album. He should just create albums, and later he can…

No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.

Make a pledge

Pledge your monetary support if this feature is added.

$

Comments

No comments yet.

Replying to

Add a comment

What do you think about this feature request?


Similar requests