15
[Feature] Hide global user list only for specific users and allow sharing pictures with Immich users even if user list is disabled
Source: immich-app/immich#15087 · opened by @br4yd
I have searched the existing feature requests to make sure this is not a duplicate request. • Yes The feature Hello, I have a server for me and my family. However I also want to register an account for a friend of mine who just uses it as a additional backup. Still I want to ensure, that they can't see the registered users on the server when they want to share an album. In the admin settings there is an option to disable the global user list. This ensures what I am trying to achieve. However this causes the issue that my parents for example can't create a new shared album and share it with me since the user list is hidden for them too. My current workaround is to create shared albums via the admin account when they want to create one, so they can add their stuff to it. To improve this I suggest: • If global user list is hidden, one should still be able to enter the mail of the user when sharing an album. If the mail is entered and a user is registered …
No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.
Comments
Similar requests
[Feature] Archiving pictures from a shared album with pictures from multiple users.
1 vote · 0 comments
[FEATURE] Prioritize map clustering by country instead of distance
4 votes · 0 comments
[Feature] Sorting by album when adding pictures
2 votes · 0 comments
Better sharing in Immich (feature freeze)
748 votes · 0 comments
[Feature] Quickly hide/unhide External Libraries from Timeline
77 votes · 0 comments
No comments yet.