1
Delete selection function breaks when partner sharing is enabled
Source: immich-app/immich#18038 · opened by @orrinwitt
I have searched the existing issues, both open and closed, to make sure this is not a duplicate report. • Yes The bug After migrating both my wife's and my content from Google photos, I received an error when attempting to delete photos from searches like "blank" or "blurry" for example. I ultimately discovered it was due to having the "Show in timeline" toggle switch on. My question is, why does Immich even attempt to delete selected photos that don't belong to the current user? It seems like rather than having to toggle the switch, Immich would simply ignore the delete request for photos shared from another account, or give a message about being unable to delete those photos after successfully deleting those that it can. The OS that Immich Server is running on Truenas SCALE 25.10 Version of Immich Server v1.132.3 Version of Immich Mobile App v1.132.3 build.197 Platform with the issue • Server • Web • Mobile …
No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.
Comments
Similar requests
Allow sharing the "People" view (face recognition groups) with partners, as an opt-in read-only feature[Feature] feature-name-goes-here
1 vote · 0 comments
Shared album activity for all photos when there is a partner
3 votes · 0 comments
[Feature] Choose Libraries for Partner Sharing
289 votes · 0 comments
Improve error message when deleting shared (partner-owned) assets
3 votes · 0 comments
[BUG] Partner Sharing - Unable to delete photo
85 votes · 0 comments
No comments yet.