32
[Android] Having both "Delete" and "Move to Trash" is confusing and unnecessary
Source: immich-app/immich#14441 · opened by @urbenlegend
The bug I think having both "Delete" and "Move to Trash" in the Android mobile app is confusing and unnecessary. "Delete" seems to delete the local copy and move the cloud copy to Trash. Meanwhile, "Move to Trash" only deletes the cloud copy and when the photo is permanently deleted from Trash, the app will reupload the local copy. I think this entire behavior is wrong from both a UX and a functionality perspective. I propose this: 1. Remove the "Delete" button. It's combining two behaviors, "move to trash" and "delete from device" into one confusing button that is unclear, especially when there's already a separate "delete from device" button. 2. Keep the "Move to Trash" button that just moves the cloud copy to trash. 3. When a photo has been moved to Trash and then permanently deleted, only then delete the associated local copy. 4. Keep the "Delete from device" butto…
No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.
Comments
Similar requests
[Feature] Option to delete all assets from a stack
8 votes · 0 comments
[Feature] Device/Local trash built into mobile app
3 votes · 0 comments
[Feature] On mobile mass delete local and cloud files
1 vote · 0 comments
[Feature] Show trash size in interface
4 votes · 0 comments
Confusing behavior after attempting to re-upload a trashed picture
1 vote · 0 comments
No comments yet.