8
Return to Bookmark After Saving an Update
Source: directus/directus#23978 · opened by @paesjr
Summary When updating a record accessed via a bookmark, Directus currently redirects users back to the main folder or collection view after saving. This behavior interrupts the workflow, as it forces users to re-navigate to the specific bookmark they were originally working within. Basic Example _No response_ Motivation It would be highly beneficial to return users to the exact bookmark view they came from after saving an update, reducing repetitive steps, making Directus more intuitive and efficient. Detailed Design Detailed Design This is the bulk of the RFC. Explain the design in enough detail for somebody familiar with Directus to understand, and for somebody familiar with the implementation to implement. This should get into specifics and corner-cases, and include examples of how the feature is used. Any new terminology should be defined here. Requirements List Must Have These are the basics to get this feature working right. Bookmark Tracking: Directus needs to …
No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.
Comments
Similar requests
Stop auto expanding all bookmarks for all collections when refreshing
1 vote · 0 comments
Make it easier to sort bookmarks under a collection
11 votes · 0 comments
Data Studio App collection URL's should support search and filter query parameters
9 votes · 0 comments
Display item count in sidebar
25 votes · 0 comments
Better folder management
3 votes · 0 comments
No comments yet.