FeatureFuel
51

Notification when multiple persons are working in 1 item

Source: directus/directus#20594 · opened by @DouweAVROTROS
Summary When you edit at the same time, the same item. You don't know that someone else also is editing. The risk is that person 1 something saves and person 2 overrides a few moments later (because he has an old version of the data). There are 2 solutions where I'm thinking of: 1. Give a notification that someone else also is editing this item 2. Lock the item, so nobody can open it (not preferred, but some other CMS does this) Basic Example _No response_ Motivation Our editors are overriding now each others work. They didn't knew that someone else also worked in the same item. Detailed Design First, this is not waterproof. With a direct hit on the API, this won't work. I also like that is configurable (like the preview url) per collection. To turn it on and of. But to make it easier for a larger team to know what item is being edit right now, this can help. I'm thinking about a notification on top of the item like: > ❗ This item i…

No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.

Make a pledge

Pledge your monetary support if this feature is added.

$

Comments

No comments yet.

Replying to

Add a comment

What do you think about this feature request?


Similar requests