FeatureFuel
21

Allow deleting translations from translations interface

Source: directus/directus#19895 · opened by @badrange
Summary When a person inserting content accidentally inserts content in the wrong language Directus automatically creates a translation for it and there is no way to "undo" this. One way is to open a split view and copy all the fields to the right language, but then they would also need to be able to delete the translation with wrong language which they cannot do at the moment. I know it's possible to delete them from the translations collection but making it visible and telling editors to go find and delete their translation there isn't really an option as it'd be way too error prone. Right now our workflow is that when an editor inserts content in the wrong language they will just archive that content completely and insert everything again in the correct language. Would be great if the translation UI had some kind of button/icon or whatever to delete the translation. That would save a lot of time. Basic Example _No response_ Motivation We want…

No pledges yet. Be the first to back this.

Make a pledge

Pledge your monetary support if this feature is added.

$

Comments

No comments yet.

Replying to

Add a comment

What do you think about this feature request?


Similar requests